Our Staff

Leechpool Primary School has a dedicated and enthusiastic team who all support the children throughout the school.


  • Mrs Nicola Davenport


leadership team

  • Mr Eliot Law

    Assistant Headteacher

    Curriculum and Achievement Lead

  • Miss Emma Payne

    Assistant Headteacher

    Inclusion and Achievement SENCO with responsibility for all aspects of SEND and Inclusion

administration team

  • Mrs Pippa Asprey

    School Administrator

  • Mrs Janine Beighton

    School Administrator

  • Mr Daniel Clement

    School Business Team Administrator / IT Technician

  • Vacancy

    Finance and HR Administrator

foundation stage

  • Miss Hannah Kemp

    Class Teacher / Early Years Phase Leader

    Teacher of Kangaroo Class. Subject Lead for Art.

  • Miss Emma Brown

    Class teacher

    Teacher of Koala Class. Mathematics Lead KS 1.

  • Mrs Tursha Miles

    Learning Support Assistant

    HLTA Trainee

  • Mrs Shabana Khan

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Manda Grover

    Learning Support Assistant

year 1

  • Miss Rachel Wylie

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Hedgehog Class. Part-time - 3 days a week Mon - Wed Computing Lead

  • Mr Martin Coe

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Squirrel Class. Curriculum Team Member

  • Mrs Faye Francis

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Miss Rachel Price

    Learning Support Assistant

    SEND Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Gina Stapley

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Ms Karen Tartaglia

    Learning Support Assistant

key stage 1

  • Ms Lauren Blackwell

    Learning Support Welfare

year 2

  • Miss Eliza Graham

    Class teacher

    Teacher of Seal Class. Curriculum Team Member

  • Mr Paul Munro

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Penguin Class. Subject Lead for RE.

  • Mrs Carrie Best

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Wendy Child

    Teaching Assistant

year 3

  • Mr David Dodd

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Jaguar Class. Subject Lead for English.

  • Mrs Ellie Hampton

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Llama Class. Subject Lead for mathematics.

  • Mrs Lisa Harrison

    HLTA / Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Leila Newman

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Lisa Wade

    Learning Support Assistant

    SEND Support

year 4

  • Mrs Emily Vowels

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Eagle Class. Phase Leader for Years 3 and 4. Subject leader for Design Technology.

  • Miss Alison Currington

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Bear Class - Wed, Thurs and Fri. Subject Lead for geography and history.

  • Mrs Alice Mcilwraith

    Class teacher

    Class teacher of Bear Class Part-time 2 days Mon - Tues. Outdoor Learning/Science Eco Warrior lead

  • Mrs Kerry Richards

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Mrs Lisa Weeks

    Learning Support Assistant

    HLTA Support

year 5

  • Miss Annett Lloyd Jones

    Class Teacher / Upper Key Stage 2 Phase Leader

    Teacher of Giraffe Class. Phase Leader for Years 5 and 6. Subject Lead for Science.

  • Miss Kimberley Royle

    Class teacher

    Class teacher of Lion Class. Curriculum Team Member

  • Mrs Karen Jones

    SEND Learning Support Assistant

    Part-time Mon-Thurs-Fri a.m.

  • Mrs Janine Murphy

    Teaching Assistant

year 6

  • Miss Coco Thaddeus

    Class Teacher

    Teacher of Tiger Class. Subject Lead for geography and history.

  • Miss Ellie Moir

    Class Teacher

    Class Teacher of Panda Class. Member of the Curriculum Team.

  • Ms Hayley Docksey

    Learning Support Assistant

  • Miss Marli Hollis

    Learning Support Assistant

specialist staff

  • Mr Dan Barden

    PE Sports Coach / HLTA

    PE Coach HLTA Trainee Teacher 2023-24

  • Mrs Charlotte Bazeley

    Art Teacher

    Art teacher - PPA. Cover teacher. Subject leader for art.

  • Mr Sam Chapman

    Maths Teacher

    Maths teacher for Years 4, 5, and 6.

  • Miss Sarah Cullern

    MFL Teacher / Enrichment Leader

    MFL teacher - PPA. MFL subject leader. Enrichment leader. Cover teacher.

  • Mr Daniel Gilmore

    Music Teacher

  • Miss Olivia Morgan

    Support Teacher KS 1 and 2

    Support teacher Key Stage 1 and 2. Subject lead for PSHE.

  • Mrs Merche Gutierrez

    Spanish Teacher / Senior Catering Supervisor


  • Mrs Julia Lowson

    Librarian / Learning Support Assistant

    LSA Year 6

  • Mrs Mickey Joyce

    Librarian / Breakfast / Lunchtime Supervisor

premises team

  • Mr Mohsin Khan

    Premises Management

  • Mr Pete Smith

    Premises Officer

lunchtime supervisors

  • Mrs Sue Glover

    Senior Breakfast and Lunchtime Supervisor

  • Mrs April Fountain

    Breakfast / Lunchtime Supervisor

  • Mrs Penny Lucas Power

    Lunchtime Supervisor

  • Mrs Janice Randall

    Lunchtime Supervisor